Palme d’Or: The Square

Grand Prix: BPM (Beats per Minute)

Jury prize: Andrey Zvyagintsev, Loveless

70th anniversary award: Nicole Kidman

Best actor: Joaquin Phoenix, You Were Never Really Here

Best director: Sofia Coppola, The Beguiled

Best actress: Diane Kruger, In the Fade

Best screenplay: Joint winners Yorgos Lanthimos and Efthymis Filippou for The Killing of a Sacred Deer, and Lynne Ramsay for You Were Never Really Here

Camera d’Or (best debut film): Leonor Serraille, Jeune Femme

Short film prize: A Gentle Night, Qiu Yang